REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2023/24

	Outside Body	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2022/23</u>	Qualification 2023/24	<u>Appointed</u> 2023/24
1.	Barnfield and Burnley Developments Limited		At 14 th June Executive		To be appointed at 12 th June Executive
	- Directors	Leader	Cllr Anwar-L	Leader	
	*Appointed by the Executive.	Chief Executive	Chief Executive	Chief Executive	
2.	Burnley & Pendle Children's Partnership	Any Executive Member	Cllr Margaret Lishman-LD	Any Executive Member	Cllr Lubna Khan
3.	Burnley Leisure – Trustees (D/E)	Any 2 Members (except Executive Members) (July 2022 FC appointments made; -1 Member for 2 years to July 2024, and -1 Member for 3 years to July 2025 - then both for 2 years in future)	Cllr Cunliffe- G Cllr Lewis-L	N/A	Until July 2024 Until July 2025

	Outside Body	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2022/23</u>	Qualification 2023/24	Appointed 2023/24
4.	Burnley Pendle and Rossendale Council for	Any 2 Members	Cllr Syeda Kazmi-L	Any 2 Members	Cllr Syeda Kazmi - L
	Voluntary Service – Executive Committee		Cllr Anne Kelly-LD		Cllr Anne Kelly - LD
5.	Burnley and Pendle Citizens Advice Bureau	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Shah Hussain-L	Executive Member for Community Services & Wellbeing	Cllr Lubna Khan – L
		1 Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Mike Steel-C	1 Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Jacqueline Inckle - LD
6.	Burnley Private Rented Sector Forum	Executive Member for Housing	Cllr John Harbour-L	Executive Member for Housing	Cllr Harbour - L
		Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Howard Baker-LD	Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Gail Barton - L
7.	Burnley Improvement District Board	Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	Kate Ingram	Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	Kate Ingram
8.	Burnley Together Steering Group	Executive Member for Health and Well Being	Cllr Margaret Lishman-LD	Executive Member for Community Services and Wellbeing Chief	Cllr Lubna Khan – L
		Chief Operating Officer	Lukman Patel	Operating Officer	Lukman Patel

	Outside Body	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2022/23</u>	Qualification 2023/24	<u>Appointed</u> 2023/24
		Head of Policy and Engagement	Rob Dobson	Head of Policy and Engagement	Rob Dobson
9.	Covid 19 Economic Recovery Board	Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar-L Cllr Karen Ingham-C	Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar – L Cllr Gordon Birtwistle - LD
10.	East Lancashire Health and Well Being Partnership	Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing	Cllr Margaret Lishman-LD	Executive Member Community Services & Wellbeing	Cllr Lubna Khan - L
11.	Growth Lancashire (E)	1 Public Sector Director - Executive Member for Economy and Growth	Cllr Mark Townsend-L	1 Public Sector Director - Executive Member for Economy and Growth	Cllr Mark Townsend - L
12.	Housing Joint Venture Contract *Appointed by the Executive	Council Representative s- Executive Member for Housing Chief Operating Officer	At 14 th June Executive Cllr John Harbour-L Chief Operating Officer	Executive Member for Housing & Green Spaces Chief Operating Officer	To be appointed at 12 th June Executive

	Outside Body	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23	Qualification 2023/24	Appointed 2023/24
		Stakeholder Representative s- Leader - Chief Executive -Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	At 14 th June Executive Cllr Afrasiab Anwar-L Chief Executive Kate Ingram	Leader - Chief Executive -Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	To be appointed at 12 th June Executive Leader Chief Executive Kate Ingram
12.	LCC Health Scrutiny Committee (same Membership for Joint Lancashire Health Scrutiny Committee)	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Gail Barton-L Cllr Gordon Birtwistle-LD	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Fiona Wild – L Cllr Gail Barton - L
14.	Lancashire Waste Partnership	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Shah Hussain-L	Executive Member for Community Services & Wellbeing	Cllr Lubna Khan - L
15.	LEP Scrutiny Committee	Any Member (except Leader) Sub: Any Member (except Leader)	Cllr Mark Townsend-L Cllr Gordon Birtwistle-LD	Any Member (except Leader) Sub: Any Member (except Leader)	Cllr Mark Townsend- L Cllr Gordon Birtwistle - LD
16.	Local Government Association	Leader	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar-L	Leader	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar - L

	Outside Body	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23	Qualification 2023/24	<u>Appointed</u> 2023/24
17.	North Western Local Authorities Employers' Organisation	Executive Member for Resources and Performance Management	Cllr Sue Graham-L	Executive Member for Resources and Performance	Cllr Sue Graham – L
		Sub: Any Executive Member	Cllr Margaret Lishman -LD	Sub: Any Executive Member	Cllr Lubna Khan
18.	Pennine Prospects	Any Member	Cllr Sue Graham-L	Any Member	Cllr Sue Graham-L

SECTION 2 - PERIOD APPOINTMENTS

	Outside Body	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23	Qualification 2023/24	Nominated 2023/24
19.	Burnley Acorn Fund- (periods of four years)	3 Any Members (to expire Oct 2024) 2 Members required due to retirement of Cllr Cant and Foster in May 2022 (to Oct 2024)	Cllr Syeda Kazmi-L (from May 2022 to Oct 2024) Cllr Gordon Birtwistle-LD (from May 2022 to Oct 2024)	3 Any Members (to expire Oct 2024) Just 1 Member required due to retirement of Cllr Royle in May 2023 (to Oct 2024) Cllr Syeda Kazmi-L	Cllr Nussrat Kazmi – L (to Oct 2024)
		Section 151 Officer Ex Officio	Cllr Ann Royle (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024) Howard Hamilton-Smith (Section 151 Officer Ex Officio)	(from May 2022 to Oct 2024) Cllr Gordon Birtwistle-LD (from May 2022 to Oct 2024) Section 151 Officer Ex Officio	Howard Hamilton- Smith
20.	Stocks Massey Bequest- Represen- tative Trustees (periods of four years)	Any Executive Member (Term May 2020 – May 2023)	Cllr John Harbour (Replaced Cllr Emo at FC 29 October for term November 2020 – May 2023) Cllr Howard Baker	Any Executive Member (New term May 2023 – May 2027)	Cllr John Harbour - L (May 2023 – May 2027) Cllr Gail Barton - L

Full Council 23/05/2023 Page 6 of 7

Outside Body	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23	Qualification 2023/24	Nominated 2023/24
	Chair of Scrutiny Committee (Term May 2022 - May 2024)		Chair of Scrutiny Committee	(May 2022-May 2024)

Meetings held in Daytime, unless as stated below;

E - Evening

D/E - Daytime/Evening